

About the National Theatre of Scotland

In 2011, the National Theatre of Scotland celebrates its first five years of creating theatre that excites and entertains audiences at home and beyond, and which makes Scotland proud.

Since our very first productions in 2006, everything we have aspired to challenges the notion of what theatre can achieve. With no building of our own we're free to make theatre wherever we can connect with an audience – a promise we take seriously. Our work has been shown in airports and high-rises, forests and ferries, drill halls and football pitches, pubs and factories.

As Scotland's national theatre, we exist to work collaboratively with the best companies and individuals to produce and tour world class theatre that's for the people, led by great performances, great writers and great stories.

NATIONAL THEATRE OF SCOTLAND

Civic House, 26 Civic Street,

Glasgow G4 9RH

T: +44 (0) 141 221 0970 F: +44 (0) 141 331 0589

E: info@nationaltheatrescotland.com

The National Theatre of Scotland is core funded by the Scotlish Government. The National Theatre of Scotland, a company limited by guarantee and registered in Scotland (SC234270), is a registered Scotlish charity (SC033377).

Board of Directors

Richard Findlay (Chairman), Allan Burns (Deputy Chairman), Peter Cabrelli, Vicky Featherstone, Professor Maggie Kinloch, Tari Lang, Ian McDiarmid, Sir Adrian Shinwell, Professor Dame Joan K Stringer DBE, Irene Tweedie

Chief Executive

Vicky Featherstone - Artistic Director

Artistic Development

John Tiffany – Associate Director Graham McLaren – Associate Director Catriona Lexy Campbell – Gaelic Associate Caroline Newall – Artistic Dev't Producer Margaret-Anne O'Donnell – Artistic Development Producer (Maternity Cover) Frances Poet – Literary Manager Gilly Roche – Trainee Project Associate Dawn Taylor – Artistic Assistant

Development

Elly Rothnie – Development Director Stella Litchfield – Development Manager

External Affairs

Roberta Doyle – Director of External Affairs Gareth Beedie – Marketing Manager Colin Clark – Web & Publications Editor Seth Hardwick – Video Producer Catherine Lamont – Marketing Officer Marianne Maxwell – Audience Dev't Manager Andrew Neilson – Press Officer Toni O'Neill – Marketing & Press Officer (Learn) Emma Schad – Press Manager

Finance & Administration

Jeremy Smeeth – Director of Finance & Admin Lynn Atkinson – Finance Assistant George Bell – Caretaker Lisa Boyle – Production Finance Administrator Lois Burrows – Finance Manager Angela Fraser – Accounts Administrator Fiona Hanrahan – Office Administrator Kathy Khorrami – PA to the Directors Bruce McDowall – Finance Manager (maternity cover)

Stewart Murray – Caretaker

Greig Neilson – Management Accountant

Learn

Karen Allan – Learn Producer Gillian Gourlay – Learning & Outreach Mgr Anna Hodgart – Researcher Fiona Manson – Learn Trainee Associate

Simon Sharkey – Associate Director: Learn

Philippa Tomlin – Creative Learning
Coordinator

Pamela Walker - Learn Project Manager

Producing & Planning

Neil Murray – Executive Producer Amy Glover – Contracts & Planning Administrator

Eileen O'Reilly – Producer Shihui Weng – Associate Producer

Technical

Niall Black – Technical Director Chris Boxall – Technical Associate Kate Cattell – Tech Department Administrator Paul Claydon – Head of Lighting Chris Hay – Production Manager Kevin Murray – Technical Stage Manager Matthew Padden – Head of Sound Jessica Richards – Company Manager Aileen Sherry – Head of Wardrobe Ben Vale – Stage Management Associate

Acknowledgements and thanks

Fred Bell – Audit Committee
Helen Coughtrie – First Nights Coordinator
Robin Gray – Trusts & Foundations Manager
Robin Hume – Finance Committee
Christine McGuire – Cleaner
Dallis Murray – Press Office Assistant
Liz Smith – Press & Marketing Consultant

The National Theatre of Scotland wishes to thank the following individuals and organisations for their support:

Bank of Scotland Crerar Hotels

Esmée Fairbairn Foundation

Inchrye Trust

Leeds Building Society Charitable Foundation

MAC Cosmetics Mr Boyd Tunnock Mrs Katharine Liston Mr Martin Segal

Miss E.C. Hendry's Charitable Trust
Miss Jean Ryeburn Stirrat's Charitable Trust

Nancie Massey Charitable Trust North British Hotels Trust Santander Foundation

Schuh

ScottishPower Talteg Limited Tayfield Foundation

The Alma and Leslie Wolfson Charitable Trust

The Binks Trust
The Craignish Trust

The Cresswell Family Foundation

The David & June Gordon Memorial Trust

The Endrick Trust

The Hugh Fraser Foundation
The James and Elizabeth Murray

Charitable Trust

The McGlashan Charitable Trust

The Pleasance Trust
The RJ Larg Family Trust
The Robertson Trust

The Roger & Sarah Bancroft Clark

Charitable Trust

The RS Macdonald Charitable Trust

The Russell Trust
The Wolfson Foundation
Two Fat Ladies Restaurants
Union Advertising Agency